Beachwood Traffic Offense Lawyer

The Former Prosecutor of Beachwood Is Ready To Defend You

Beachwood Township New Jersey has far more traffic offenses heard in its municipal court than you would anticipate for a town measuring 2.84 square miles and having approximately 11,045 residents. The biggest factor in the municipality processing so many traffic and motor vehicle violations is the presence of a long stretch of the Garden State Parkway running directly through Beachwood. This fact leads to many tickets and summonses issued by not only the Beachwood Police Department but also members of the New Jersey State Police. Highly Experienced Beachwood Traffic Defense AttorneysIf you received a traffic ticket or summons for speeding, reckless driving, driving while suspended or anther violation, Marshall & Bonus is here to help you. Our team of skilled Beachwood Criminal Lawyers have over a century of experience defending charges in this venue. In fact, one of the lawyers at the firm even served as the prosecutor in the town. The following chart is intended to provided helpful information concerning some of the more common traffic charges in Beachwood. To speak to an attorney in more detail about a ticket/summons, contact our Toms River Office. A lawyer is available 24/7 for free consultation at 732-286-6500.Traffic Offense in Beachwood NJ

Offense

Statute

Fine

Suspension

Points

Speeding

39:4-98

Varies on speed

Discretion of Judge

2 Points (1-14 mph over)

4 Points (15-29 Over)

5 Points (30 or More Over)

Reckless Driving

39:4-96

Up to $200

Up to 90 Days

5

Driving While Suspended

39:3-40

$500 (First)


$750 (Second)


$1,000 (Third)

Up to 6 Months


Up to 6 Months


Up to 6 Months

0 Points But

$250 Surcharge for 3 Years

Driving Without Insurance

39:6b-2

Up to $1,000 (First Offense)


Up to $5,000 (Second Offense)

One Year



Two Years

0 Points But

$250 Surcharge for 3 Years

Possession of CDS in a Motor Vehicle

39:4-49.1

Not Less Than $50

2 Years

0

Leaving the Scene of an Accident

39:4-129

$200-$2,000

6 Months (No Injuries)


One Year (Injuries)

2 - No Injuries



8 - With Injuries

Failure to Report an Accident

39:4-130

$30-$100

Discretionary

0


FREE CONSULTATION
Contact Us