Lacey Traffic Offense Atttorney

The Former Prosecutor Of Lacey Is Ready To Defend YouThe lawyers at Marshall & Bonus are extremely familiar with what it takes to successfully defend a traffic ticket or summons in Lacey Township New Jersey. We have not only been appearing in the municipal court of the town for over 100 years between us but also happen to include an attorney, Matthew Dorry, who previously served as the prosecutor of the town. Our Lacey Criminal Attorneys certainly have extensive knowledgeable and success defending those charged with motor vehicle and traffic violations in this municipality and are ready to assist you in reaching a favorable result. Call us at 732-286-6500 to take advantage of a free initial consultation to discuss the ticket that was issued against you by the Lacey Police Department or a member of the state police patrolling the Garden State Parkway in Lacey Township.Motor Vehicle Violation in Lacey New Jersey

A motor vehicle violation in Lacey can have significant consequences if handled improperly. The tendency is, in fact, for points and other collateral damage to snowball over time until insurance costs become extreme and, in some case, an individual will lose his/her privileges to drive (e.g. their license will be suspended for points). The table below summarizes what you want to know concerning some of the more common traffic offenses our attorneys encounter in Lacey. You are encouraged to contact our firm anytime 24/7 to speak to Mr. Dorry or another lawyer on our staff without obligation.

Offense

Statute

Fine

Suspension

Points

Speeding

39:4-98

Varies on speed

Discretion of Judge

2 Points (1-14 mph over)

4 Points (15-29 Over)

5 Points (30 or More Over)

Reckless Driving

39:4-96

Up to $200

Up to 90 Days

5

Driving While Suspended

39:3-40

$500 (First)


$750 (Second)


$1,000 (Third)

Up to 6 Months


Up to 6 Months


Up to 6 Months

0 Points But

$250 Surcharge for 3 Years

Driving Without Insurance

39:6b-2

Up to $1,000 (First Offense)


Up to $5,000 (Second Offense)

One Year



Two Years

0 Points But

$250 Surcharge for 3 Years

Possession of CDS in a Motor Vehicle

39:4-49.1

Not Less Than $50

2 Years

0

Leaving the Scene of an Accident

39:4-129

$200-$2,000

6 Months (No Injuries)


One Year (Injuries)

2 - No Injuries



8 - With Injuries

Failure to Report an Accident

39:4-130

$30-$100

Discretionary

0


FREE CONSULTATION
Contact Us